Main Menu

Explore More

Technology

 

Parkland Digital Learning Resources - created to support parents, students, and staff

CHROMEBOOK Guidance for Fall 2020 (for tech support, click here)
Every Parkland student will be assigned their own learning device for the 2020-2021 school year. Students attending classes on site should bring their Chromebooks fully charged.

Will they have certain restrictions? Yes, The same content filtering policies will remain intact.

Can we set some time limits on how long they can be on? The District will not be enforcing time limits on the devices.

Will these Chromebooks be monitored by the school? Our content filter does generate logs of student activity but it is not actively monitored.

Will there be restrictions on Google? The same restriction will apply as during the school year. Access to Google apps necessary for educational purposes will be available.

Can my student use the Chromebook during summer? Students are encouraged to use their Chromebooks over the summer to continue with learning activities and some students may have summer enrichment or summer school credit recovery that requires the Chromebook for e-learning.

Technology Department Newsletter

Technology Department Staff

Contact the Technology Department at 610.351.5590 or by email addresses listed below.

Title

Name

Email

Assistant to the Superintendent for Operations Tracy Smith smith_tracy@parklandsd.org
Supervisor of Information Technology Tom Derhammer derhammert@parklandsd.org
Manager of Data Systems Ed Kobus kobuse@parklandsd.org
Senior Network Administrator Esmir Becirovic becirovice@parklandsd.org
Network Administrator Andrew Kravelick kravelicka@parklandsd.org
Coordinator of Educational Technology JR Renna rennaj@parklandsd.org
Telecommunications Rob Uhl uhlr@parklandsd.org
Systems Analyst/PIMS Coordinator Elizabeth Duld dulde@parklandsd.org
Technician Matt Kemmerer kemmererm@parklandsd.org
Technician Greg Parlo parlog@parklandsd.org
Technician Eric Weiss weisse@parklandsd.org
Technology Support Nancy Tenetylo tenetylon@parklandsd.org
Technology Facilitator Shaheeda Shivji shivjis@parklandsd.org
Internet Application Specialist Melissa Lynn lynnm1@parklandsd.org
PHS Library Dept. Head / Instructional Technology Coach Lauren Will  willl@parklandsd.org
Technology Integration Specialist Samantha Edwards edwardss1@parklandsd.org
   
Technology Paraprofessionals
Parkland High School Amanda Anderson andersona2@parklandsd.org
Orefield Middle School Hugh Goncalves goncalvesh@parklandsd.org
Springhouse Middle School Joanne Quinn quinnj@parklandsd.org
Cetronia Elementary Kathy Molinari molinarik@parklandsd.org
Fogelsville Elementary William Yazujian yazujianw@parklandsd.org
Ironton Elementary Linda McGrath mcgrathl@parklandsd.org
Jaindl Elementary Jose Arzuaga arzuagaj@parklandsd.org
Kernsville Elementary Donna Miranda mirandad@parklandsd.org
Kratzer Elementary Kimberly Tizio tiziok@parklandsd.org

Parkway Manor Elementary
Schnecksville Elementary

Josh Wuchter wuchterj@parklandsd.org
Veterans Memorial Elementary Jared Howard howardj@parklandsd.org