Skip to Content
Daily Announcements Day Number

Monday, April 21 - Day 6
Tuesday, April 22 - Day 1
Wednesday, April 23 - Day 2
Thursday, April 24 - Day 3
Friday, April 25 - Day 4

calendar
Link to Full Calendar
Tue - Apr 22 -- Fri - Apr 25
  OR-PTO Spring Book Fair
Tue - Apr 22 -- Fri - Apr 25
  PSSA WRITING MAKE-UP TESTING
Wed - Apr 23
  ADMINISTRATIVE PROFESSIONALS DAY
Thu - Apr 24
  MS - Parent University 6PM
Thu - Apr 24
  HS REPORT CARDS DISTRIBUTED
Fri - Apr 25
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  OR-Dance 7-9PM
Mon - Apr 28 -- Fri - May 02
  PSSA SCIENCE ASSESSMENT GRADES 4, 8
Tue - Apr 29
  HS -French trip meeting

7PM - C200

Wed - Apr 30
7:00 PM
  MS-Middle School Orchestra Spring Concert at PHS 7PM
Thu - May 01
7:00 PM
  OR- Chorus Spring Concert at PHS 7PM
Sun - May 04
  NATIONAL TEACHER APPRECIATION WEEK
Mon - May 05 -- Fri - May 09
  PSSA SCIENCE MAKE-UP TESTING

As Needed

Mon - May 05
7:00 PM
  OR-Band Spring Concert at PHS 7PM
Tue - May 06
  MS-5TH MARKING PERIOD ENDS
Tue - May 06
9:00 AM
  OR PTO Meeting
Wed - May 07
  NATIONAL SCHOOL NURSE DAY
Fri - May 09
  EARLY DISMISSAL HS/MS 1:00PM / Elem 1:45PM
Fri - May 09
  OR-ARP Auction
Sun - May 11
  MOTHER'S DAY
Wed - May 14
  OR-Art Show and Jazz Band Concert 6PM
Wed - May 14
  HS - Parent Forum Mtg. 7PM Rm C200
Wed - May 14
  MS REPORT CARDS DISTRIBUTED
Wed - May 14 -- Thu - May 15
  ALGEBRA 1 KEYSTONE EXAMS
Thu - May 15 -- Sat - May 17
  11th Annual Parkland Festival of the Arts (FOTA)
Thu - May 15
  HS-FCS Art of Livinf Exhibit 6-7:30 PM
Thu - May 15
  CAC - 6:15PM at PHS
Thu - May 15
  HS- Student Art Show 6-8PM
Fri - May 16
  HS- Parkland's Got Talent 7PM
Fri - May 16
  HS-FOTA Battle of the Bands 6:30PM
Sat - May 17
  HS- Artists on the Quad 10AM-4PM at PHS
Tue - May 20
  Primary Election
Tue - May 20
  AC-School Board Mtg Workshop 7PM, Mtg 8PM
Wed - May 21
  PSD Jazz festival at PHS 7PM

PSD MS Parent University – Thursday 4-24-14

Parkland School District Middle School Parent University Presents Mike Marsteller  on Thursday, April 24, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. at the Orefield Middle School Auditorium.  Mike is a motivational speaker from Emmaus, click here for a short biography.

Summer Enrichment Courses

Students interested in taking summer enrichment courses (either at PHS or off site) must pick up a Summer Enrichment Packet from your middle school guidance counselor.  The application is due to your counselor no later than March 28, 2014. Students are responsible for all costs and fees associated with these courses. Keep in mind that submitting an application does not guarantee that a student will be able to complete a summer enrichment course. All questions/concerns about summer enrichment should be directed to your middle school counselor:

Greg Poremba:  porembag@parklandsd.org

Lynda Strohl:  strohll@parklandsd.org

Megan Bauer:  bauerm@parkalndsd.org

 Courses for enrichment at PHS this summer:

1. Drivers Education

2. Physical Education

3. Algebra II GHP

4. Geometry GHP

5. College Algebra GHP

6. Trigonometry and Analytic Geometry GHP

 Courses listed are subject to change and are contingent upon enrollment and availability of staff. All questions about these courses should be directed to you middle school counselor.

5th Marking Period Timeline Modified

The 5th marking period will now end on Tuesday, May 6, 2014, and report cards will be sent home on Wednesday, May 14, 2014.